WHA Veteran Board Member Vicki White has Been Selected to the Minnesota School Board's All State School Board
Vicki White Awarded

Now in her 23rd year on the School Board, Vicki has participated in over 600 hours of training and has represented the district proudly on a local and State level. She was recognized at last night's regular Board meeting for this achievement. The formal presentation of the award will be at the MSBA Leadership Conference luncheon. Vicki is one of six board members in the state to be selected this year.

Below is an excerpt from her nomination form.

How has this board member impacted the local board, school district, or student achievement during their school board service? Please give an example: Vicki is the mainstay of the Walker-Hackensack-Akeley School District. She has 22 years of service to the district. She is consistent with her expectations. When it comes to major Board decisions she consistently asks: How will it impact ALL kids? Does it follow our policies? And will it advance us in our strategic plan. She is a true leader.

Pictured Left to Right, Back to Front: Tristan Ehlenfeldt, Ben Jacobson, Superintendent-Kevin Wellen, Keane Johnson, Chair-Lori Stein, Clerk-Shannon Pfieffer, Treasurer-Vicki White, Vice Chair-Linda Arts

School Board Members

Lori Stein, Chair loristein@whaschools.org Term: 2021-2024 Committees: Negotiations, Vocational Co-op, Safety/Crisis Team

Linda Arts, Vice Chair lindaarts@whaschools.org Term: 2021-2024 Committees: Negotiations, Community Ed, LEIC/AIPAC, Hiring Committee

Shannon Pfeiffer, Clerk shannonpfeiffer@whaschools.org Term: 2023-2026 Committees: Vocational Co-op, Community Ed, Policy

Victoria White, Treasurer vickiwhite@whaschools.org Term: 2021-2024 Committees: MSBA Legislative Rep, PAWN/UNLC, Fiscal/Audit

Ben Jacobson, Director benjacobson@whaschools.org Term: 2023-2026 Committees: MSHSL, ,LEIC/AIPAC

Keane Johnson, Director keanejohnson@whaschools.org Term: 2023-2026 Committees: Negotiations, Transportation, Fiscal/Audit

Tristan Ehlenfeldt, Director tristanehlenfeldt@whaschools.org Term: 2023-2024 Committees: TDE, Policy